9 May

Well…I got back from my trip on Sunday. Monday was hard, Tuesday was difficult, and Wednesday was unbearable.

Every time I have to leave my love and get on a plane my heart rips in two and I spend the next few weeks trying to put the pieces back together. This time was even more difficult because of everything I had to come back to…

Today was the first day that I managed to function normally.

On the bright side today I was offered a good job and the chance to shadow at a law firm. I’ve gotten everything sorted so that I can officially move out of my parents’ house, but I haven’t managed to take care of the hardest part: telling my parents…

All I can say is, I’m really glad that Jesus loves me and that S loves me and that my sponsor loves me. I feel really lonely right now, but I know it would be so much worse without them.

I’m also glad that my parents love me…I know that they have to, or they wouldn’t go to all the trouble of harassing me about my perceived screw-ups. I just hope that this round of telling them news they don’t want to hear goes better than the last one did.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Lyn May 9, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

    Saying a little prayer for you tonight…that all will be smoothed out and peace will reign.

  2. pishnguyen May 10, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    Good luck! I’m praying for you and for your parents.

Leave a Reply

