Websites I’m Finding Helpful

10 Mar

A Guide to Confession – great for first-timers like me!

How to Pray the Rosary – I actually have a few little books that I use, but I like the way this one presents virtues that correspond with the Mysteries.

Yet Another Conversion Explanation – this one also discusses the value of history and tradition. I really identify with the author.

7 Responses to “Websites I’m Finding Helpful”

  1. Lyn March 10, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Your links don’t work…looking forward to checking them out. I pray the Rosary online at http://www.comepraytherosary.org/…you can pray it individually, or worldwide…it helps me to keep focused to have it being said with me.
    Lyn

    • elliejaneohara March 10, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

      Oh rats! I hate that that happens!

    • elliejaneohara March 10, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      Okay! They are fixed now! Html code is such a pain when I’m not paying attention to it!

      • Lyn March 10, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

        woohooo! Thanks, sweetie!

      • elliejaneohara March 10, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

        Thank you for that rosary link! What a cool website!

      • Lyn March 10, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

        You bet! It has been such a help to me…I have a really hard time keeping my mind focused, if I have someone else with me, and do it out loud, it is easier. I find it very big help in staying on track.

  2. geloruma March 10, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    Glad you are getting into praying the rosary. I have six sisters – we all get together once a month to pray the rosary together with our children (and whichever husband/s decides to join us that month!) We have done this for the past 11 years.
    We have tea and cakes and swap things we’ve learned about the faith. We have seen conversions with in the family and received great graces through this scriptural prayer.

Leave a Reply

